fbpx

關於我們

Cuatro Caminos咖啡莊園

我們的任務

我們的使命是擁有和經營在經濟,社會和環境方面可持續的巴拿馬特色咖啡農場。可持續發展是我們業務模式的基石。這不僅是一個流行的話題,還是一種營銷工具。我們相信,有了這三大可持續發展支柱,我們現在和未來的幾代人都可以生產出驚人的特種咖啡。

社交上
可持續發展

作為我們業務模式的關鍵部分,我們從每個農場獲得全部20%的總營業利潤,並將其分配到獎金池中。該游泳池用於為我們的工人及其家人提供大大改善的生活條件。我們理所當然的基礎知識,例如電,自來水,沖水馬桶和煤氣灶。

我們提供與薪金和績效相關的獎金,以及社會保障,這提供了醫療,養老金和牙科福利,而咖啡農場的工人卻很少。

我們為他們提供了種植和種植蔬菜的區域,並幫助那些想要的孩子上學。

環保地
可持續發展

地球上的人口數量增加到第二個,耕地數量正在減少。我們對自己和子孫後代都有責任使地球處於比我們發現的狀態更好的狀態。

我們非常重視,在巴拿馬,我們並不孤單。

環境影響研究是司空見慣的,必須在任何類型的建築進行之前進行。

我們建立了自己最先進的現場咖啡加工廠,並從巴西的Pinhalense引進了頂級的咖啡加工機械,以確保咖啡的加工不會對周圍地區造成不良影響。

經濟上
可持續發展

顯然,我們必須在經濟上可持續發展,因為如果農場不賺錢,我們就不賺錢,我們也無法實施上述任何實踐。

這通常意味著更聰明而不是更努力地工作。採用現代耕作方法和機械,例如電動泵,將人力減少三分之二。

學者支持計劃

2016年,Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates啟動了一項獎學金計劃,以支持對我們工人的孩子的教育。

學者支持計劃包括在每個新學者年度開始時給他們獎金。這筆獎金是用來購買他們在學校需要的所有東西(校服,書籍,筆記本,背包)。然後,在每個學期末,他們會向我們提供他們的學者報告,以跟踪他們的學術表現。

我們有65個學齡兒童,其中59個正在參加學者支持計劃。

對於成年人也

我們的工人有機會同時繼續他們的高中學習和工作。每天在農場上班後,他們便在晚上學習。他們還將在學年開始時獲得獎金以購買他們的用品。 

 

支持巴拿馬文化

Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates是Fundacion Folklorica Jose Corella的讚助商。該小組由代表歐洲,南美和北美的巴拿馬的100名舞者組成。

該基金會提供了不同的講習班:唱歌,打擊樂器課程,民族舞蹈,小提琴課和“手工藝品”(傳統珠寶)的手工製作。

 

我們的隊伍

博學多才的人

安德烈斯·洛佩茲(Andres Lopez)

農業運營副總裁

Lopez先生在過去的28年中一直從事咖啡業務,在咖啡種植過程,規劃,開發和實施生態友好的咖啡農場方面積累了豐富的經驗。他的經驗還包括直接的農場人員管理,提高農場利用率和盈利能力,庫存和倉庫控制,產品質量控制,製粉和烘烤過程。

何塞·薩拉塞尼

工頭和農藝師

負責管理Boquete的11個咖啡農場的所有農業業務。他工作的重要部分是設計和管理咖啡種植系統,施肥和害蟲防治計劃以及維護工作。在收穫季節,Saraceni先生負責處理這項艱鉅活動的後勤工作,並管理所有在農場和工廠工作的員工。

恩里克·奧布雷戈(Enrique Obrego)

農場主管

Obrego先生負責直接監督農場的工人。在西班牙語中,我們稱它們為“埃斯庫德隆”(部隊)。他了解所涉及的人員以及農場中各項活動的發展。在活動中,他參與了農場內部道路的開發,施肥,修剪,病蟲害防治,遮蔭控制,種植咖啡樹和遮蔭樹。

羅蘭多·洛佩茲(Rolando Lopez)

農場主管

羅蘭多(Rolando)於2015年加入Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates。從那一刻起,他被聘為該廠的總經理。羅蘭多(Rolando)已被證明是一個負責任的高素質員工。因此,他已成為倉庫經理,並高度參與咖啡加工。

馬拉基亞斯·阿布雷戈

農場主管

Malaquias於2015年開始在Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates工作。像我們許多工廠員工一樣,他開始擔任一般助理。今天,他是Rolando在倉庫的右手,並支持所有處理活動。 

馬拉基亞人一直是參加學校獎金計劃的成年人之一。由於該計劃的支持,他不僅完成了中學課程,還對電力進行了技術研究!

杰羅·阿布雷戈(Jairo Abrego)

農場主管

Jairo於2016年加入我們,擔任焊工。如今,Jairo已成為建築團隊的重要組成部分。他與Jaime Saraceni一起是工廠的主要維護團隊,並為我們的員工提供房屋。

ZH
大車
  • 沒有產品在購物車中。

fbpx

About Us

Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates

Our Mission

Our mission is to own and operate Specialty Coffee farms in Panama that are Economically, Socially and Environmentally Sustainable. Sustainability is the cornerstone of our business model. It is not just a buzz word thrown around or a marketing tool. We believe that with these 3 pillars of Sustainability we can produce amazing Specialty Coffee now and for generations to come.

Socially
Sustainable

As a key part of our business model we take a full 20% of the gross operating profit from each farm and place it into a bonus pool. This pool is used to provide vastly improved living conditions for our workers and their families. Basics that we take for granted like electricity, running water, flushing toilets and gas stoves.

We provide increased salaries and performance related bonuses as well as Social Security, which provides medical, pension and dental benefits that very few coffee farm workers receive.

We provide areas for them to plant and grow their own vegetables and help those young kids who want to, to attend school.

Environmentally
Sustainable

The Earth’s population is getting bigger by the second and the amount of arable land is decreasing.  We have a responsibility to ourselves and future generations to leave the planet in a better state than we found it.

We take it very seriously and here in Panama we are not alone.

Environmental Impact Studies are common place and must be conducted before any type of construction takes place.

We built our own on-site, state of the art coffee processing plant and imported top of the range coffee processing machinery from Pinhalense in Brazil to ensure that the processing of the coffee causes no ill effects to the surrounding area.

Economically
Sustainable

Obviously we need to be Economically Sustainable because if the farms don’t make money, we don’t make money and we cannot implement any of the practices discussed above.

This often means working smarter not harder. Using modern farming practices and machinery such as motorized pumps that cut the manpower by two thirds.

Scholar Support Program

In 2016 Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates started a scholar program to support the education of our worker’s children.

The Scholar Support Program consist in giving them a bonus at the beginning of each new scholar year. This bonus is to buy all the stuff that they will need for school (uniforms, books, notebooks, backpacks). Then at the end of each trimester they give us their scholar report to follow their academic performance.

We have 65 children of school age and 59 of them are participating in the scholar support program.

For Adults Too

Our workers have the opportunity to continue their high school studies and work at the same time. After their daily shift on the farm, they then study in the evenings. They also receive a bonus at the beginning of the school year to buy their supplies. 

 

Support for Panamanian Culture

Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates is a sponsor of Fundacion Folklorica Jose Corella.  The group is comprised of 100 dancers that represent Panama in Europe, South America and North America.

The foundation offers different workshops: singing, percussion classes, national dancing, violin lessons and hand-crafting of “tembleques” (traditional jewelry).

 

Our Team

Knowledgeable & passionate people at origin

Andres Lopez

VP Farming Operations

Mr. Lopez has worked in the coffee business the last 28 years developing wide experience in coffee farming processes, planning, development and implementing eco-friendly coffee farms. His experience also encompasses direct farm personnel management, increasing farm utilization and profitability, inventory and warehouse controls, product quality control, milling and roasting processes.

José Saraceni

Foreman & Agronomist

Responsible for managing all the agricultural aspects of the 11 coffee farms in Boquete. An essential part of his job is to design and manage the coffee planting system, fertilization and pest control programs and maintenance works. During the harvest season, Mr. Saraceni is in charge of handling the logistics of this demanding activity, as well as managing all the staff working in the farms and mills.

Enrique Obrego

Farm Supervisor

Mr. Obrego is responsible for overseeing the workers directly on the farms. In Spanish we call them “escuadrones” (troops). He knows the people involved and the development of each activity on the farms. Among the activities, he is involved in development of the internal roads on the farms, fertilization, pruning, pest control, shade control, planting coffee trees and shade trees.

Rolando Lopez

Farm Supervisor

Rolando started with Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates in 2015. From that moment, he was hired as  general assistant at the mill. Rolando has proved to be a responsible and highly capable staff member. Therefore, he has  become the manager of the warehouse and highly involved in the coffee processing.

Malaquias Abrego

Farm Supervisor

Malaquias started with Cuatro Caminos Coffee Estates in 2015. Like many of our mill staff, he started as a general assistant. Today, he is the right hand of  Rolando at the warehouse and supports all the processing activity. 

Malaquias, has been one of the adults participating in the school bonus program. He not only finished secondary but also did a technical study of electricity thanks to the support of this program!.

Jairo Abrego

Farm Supervisor

Jairo started with us in 2016 as a welder. Nowadays, Jairo has become an important part of the construction team. He, together with Jaime Saraceni, are the main maintenance team of the mill and housing for our staff.

EN
Cart
  • No products in the cart.